3 Re: WOW.........HEY AG....seen this??? - drug guide




Re: WOW.........HEY AG....seen this???




TOPAZIA11@WEBTV.NET (TOPAZIA 11) 2006-03-09 17:30:39

On Thu, 9 Mar 2006 17:40:34 -0000, "Alan Gerbilsberg"
wrote:
"Miles" wrote in message
news:1141910072.749269.159790@u72g2000cwu.googlegroups.com...
scoobie wrote:
[ Content respectfully edited --Miles ]
[ rehabchat.com now says: ]
"Content removed at request of newsgroup members"
"Well mighty cool outcome I say, seems either the site owner reads ADH
or saw the thread about his/her site when it fed to their site. [...]

 " I think it may have been a combination of the adh threads, and
some email exchanges. I'm sure I'm not the only one who wrote to Angus.
In email he was very polite and friendly, and he accepted the point
(that AG made and I passed on via email) that it could be potentially
harmful to expose someone seeking help to the free-for-all of ADH. I
think Angus deserves credit for being so responsive."
Miles
Thank you for reading my little posting.

AG wrote:
"Naturally I respect your point of view Miles but mine's a little
different. His politeness or lack of it doesn't really impress me. I've
been ripped-of by plenty of polite junkies and thieves and I'm sure
people have noted that his "politeness" it didn't extend to informing us
of what he was doing! People are often polite when caught red-handed...
    He's not into rehab or drug work in any sense, this was just
a vehicle. That site is in existence for one reason and it's nothing to
do with drugs or rehab . He's into making money not helping addicts IMO
The non-content of his site shows that he put in the absolute minimum
effort to set up his scam, if it wasn't so grubby it would be laughable.
People like him make it more difficult for people who are really trying
to help addicts Every time there's a grant from a charity or government,
genuine sites and organisations have to fight their way through a
hundred bullshit artists like this guy . It certainly wouldn't
negatively impact on junkies if he and his site were removed from the
entire field.
For a number of reasons this is a personal issue for me, I dont
necessarily expect it to be the same for anyone else .
One reason is that I know a lot of people who work their guts out to
help addicts and AFAIC this guy is just a blight on genuine peoples
efforts. He hasn't "suddenly realised his error". He set out to exploit
us and I'll be fucked if I'm going to be grateful for him stopping
something he shouldn't have been doing in the first place. I dont
believe he stopped out of the goodness of his heart, I favour a rather
less prosiac explanation
  If others dont want to pick this up I dont really mind . I'd have
spent time on this totally apart from anything to do with ADH and I
understand not everyone has the same issues and priorities. Beyond the
ADH posts and links it doesn't really concern ADH in general. If others
are happy to leave it as it is and aren't concerned about what else he
is still doing here I'm quite happy to let it drop from ADH. Although I
notice its still referred to as "our forums" and there's still a link to
ADH and the xml, so he's still attempting to use us which concerns me..
  Others actions are their own business, (but of course any
assistance is appreciated). Personally I still have a number of issues
with what he's doing that I fully intend to follow up, if I have to ."
AG

Owl wrote:
"I think the only reason he removed our posts is because he realized he
wouldn't stand up to any close scrutiny-No reputable rehab site is going
to have links to an OP!Talk about a conflict of interests!Ag,I agree
with you, there shouldn't even be a link to ADH on his site-it suggests
that we endorse what he is doing, and nothing could be further from the
truth.I support you in anything you do to stop him from using us."

I'm glad this guy removed our posts, but they never should have been on
there in the first place. And i agree, he should not refer to it as "our
forums", and there should not be a link to ADH. I don't know what the
"xml" means? It concerns me too, because i'm not sure who it was, but in
one of the posts, someone wrote that this guy has 10 sites. I don't
know what these other sites are, but i'm concerned that he could
be doing the same thing on one of his other sites. Like Owl, i support
you AG, in anything you can do to stop him. I don't know what's
involved in that, but i'd like to know.

Topazia



SCOOBIE 2006-03-10 14:24:01

Topazia 11 wrote:
> On Thu, 9 Mar 2006 17:40:34 -0000, "Alan Gerbilsberg"
> wrote:
> "Miles" wrote in message
> news:1141910072.749269.159790@u72g2000cwu.googlegroups.com...
> scoobie wrote:
> [ Content respectfully edited --Miles ]
> [ rehabchat.com now says: ]
> "Content removed at request of newsgroup members"
> "Well mighty cool outcome I say, seems either the site owner reads ADH
> or saw the thread about his/her site when it fed to their site. [...]
>
> " I think it may have been a combination of the adh threads, and
> some email exchanges. I'm sure I'm not the only one who wrote to Angus.
> In email he was very polite and friendly, and he accepted the point
> (that AG made and I passed on via email) that it could be potentially
> harmful to expose someone seeking help to the free-for-all of ADH. I
> think Angus deserves credit for being so responsive."
> Miles
> Thank you for reading my little posting.
>
> AG wrote:
> "Naturally I respect your point of view Miles but mine's a little
> different. His politeness or lack of it doesn't really impress me. I've
> been ripped-of by plenty of polite junkies and thieves and I'm sure
> people have noted that his "politeness" it didn't extend to informing us
> of what he was doing! People are often polite when caught red-handed...
> He's not into rehab or drug work in any sense, this was just
> a vehicle. That site is in existence for one reason and it's nothing to
> do with drugs or rehab . He's into making money not helping addicts IMO
> The non-content of his site shows that he put in the absolute minimum
> effort to set up his scam, if it wasn't so grubby it would be laughable.
> People like him make it more difficult for people who are really trying
> to help addicts Every time there's a grant from a charity or government,
> genuine sites and organisations have to fight their way through a
> hundred bullshit artists like this guy . It certainly wouldn't
> negatively impact on junkies if he and his site were removed from the
> entire field.
> For a number of reasons this is a personal issue for me, I dont
> necessarily expect it to be the same for anyone else .
> One reason is that I know a lot of people who work their guts out to
> help addicts and AFAIC this guy is just a blight on genuine peoples
> efforts. He hasn't "suddenly realised his error". He set out to exploit
> us and I'll be fucked if I'm going to be grateful for him stopping
> something he shouldn't have been doing in the first place. I dont
> believe he stopped out of the goodness of his heart, I favour a rather
> less prosiac explanation
> If others dont want to pick this up I dont really mind . I'd have
> spent time on this totally apart from anything to do with ADH and I
> understand not everyone has the same issues and priorities. Beyond the
> ADH posts and links it doesn't really concern ADH in general. If others
> are happy to leave it as it is and aren't concerned about what else he
> is still doing here I'm quite happy to let it drop from ADH. Although I
> notice its still referred to as "our forums" and there's still a link to
> ADH and the xml, so he's still attempting to use us which concerns me..
> Others actions are their own business, (but of course any
> assistance is appreciated). Personally I still have a number of issues
> with what he's doing that I fully intend to follow up, if I have to ."
> AG
>
> Owl wrote:
> "I think the only reason he removed our posts is because he realized he
> wouldn't stand up to any close scrutiny-No reputable rehab site is going
> to have links to an OP!Talk about a conflict of interests!Ag,I agree
> with you, there shouldn't even be a link to ADH on his site-it suggests
> that we endorse what he is doing, and nothing could be further from the
> truth.I support you in anything you do to stop him from using us."
>
> I'm glad this guy removed our posts, but they never should have been on
> there in the first place. And i agree, he should not refer to it as "our
> forums", and there should not be a link to ADH. I don't know what the
> "xml" means? It concerns me too, because i'm not sure who it was, but in
> one of the posts, someone wrote that this guy has 10 sites. I don't
> know what these other sites are, but i'm concerned that he could
> be doing the same thing on one of his other sites. Like Owl, i support
> you AG, in anything you can do to stop him. I don't know what's
> involved in that, but i'd like to know.
>
> Topazia
>


These other sites were (or many of them) were 'linked' in someway.
The real reson for all the sites was the PRODUCTS page. After all,
this is were the money would have been generated.
I viewed all his sites and NONE of the others were feeding ADH posts
to a site. So fear not..............FOR now at least Topazia.

love and stuff
scoobs









polish pottery faktoring zaliczkowy Antigua Hotels muzyka kredyty